Deleting a device will remove the device from your remote management/control.
When you delete a device, the following will happen:
The device will be removed from Kiosk Mode / Home Screen
Device settings Disable Factory Reset and Disable USB File Transfer will be unset.
To delete a device:
Click the More button at the bottom of the device's sidebar menu
Type the device name to confirm and delete